Innkeeper

ChristmasI want to share a story of the Innkeeper who accommodated Mary and Joseph. In thinking about this story’s threads I was challenged to consider that perhaps, I know many real life innkeepers, people who try hard to make room for Jesus in ways of justice, care, needs, sympathy… in the busyness of everyone’s regular life. It pricked me that I wrestle with room-making in my own inn for Him, even. This is a fictional story written and read by John Piper, meant to aim at truth, hope, and joy. I hope it touches you as it did me. It’s not quick or short, but it’s worth the 11 minutes.

It’s worth considering the weight of living life in light of Jesus.

Merry Christmas

The Innkeeper from Desiring God on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

