12 Months of 2012.

New Years Day in Nashville

January – New Years Day in Nashville

I looked back through 2012 and chose some pictures that really seemed to mark how I spent my months. I tried so hard to be selective, but still ended up with 21 photos and they aren’t especially well distributed. I’m pleased to look back and notice all of the genuine smiles and love embodied in these pictures. Pictures are worth… what, a 1000 words, they say?

I’d say these are worth a MEGA growth spirt for me. 2012 was a set of hours and days and months of redirection. It was a time of listening and trusting and obeying. A time of deep investment and necessary departure…

Evaluating this set of twelve, little months… I am crazy, crazy thankful. Crazy thankful…

IMG_3807

A long weekend with the strong women of my family.

February – A long weekend with the strong women of my family.

Spring Break at Ocean Isle with Family.

March – Spring Break at Ocean Isle with Family.

A babyshower with all my Angel friends.

March – A babyshower with all my Angel friends.Born April 8 Born April 8

May 1

May 1 – Moving out

Born May 7th

Born May 6th

A Graduation - May 7th

May 7th – A Graduation

June - Mega Ticket 1

June – Mega Ticket 1

June - Indiana trip with Dad

June – Indiana trip with Dad

July - She comes to visit

June – She comes to visit

July 4th - Independence

July – Independence

Mega Ticket 2

August – Mega Ticket 2

August Durham Bulls - He does hair.

August Durham Bulls – He does hair.

August - Roommates at Durham Bulls

August – Roommates at Durham Bulls

September - Bro turns 21 and Ernie Gi is born

September – Bro turns 21 and Ernie Gi is born

September - Color Run, Portland, OR

September – Color Run, Portland, OR

October Roommie Time, Portland, OR

October Roommie Time, Portland, OR

October - Bride Celebration with Friends

October – Bride Celebration with Friends

October - Fruitiness in the office

October – Fruitiness in the office

November - Family and PUPPY time!

November – Family and PUPPY time!

December - Operation Wedding Completed - FUN times

December – Operation Wedding Completed – FUN times

December - Caroling with a slew of ridiculously wonderful people

December – Caroling with a slew of ridiculously wonderful people

I was given a book last year and this prayer is in it. It’s so fitting to how I live my life.

Wondrous Worker of Wonders,

I praise you, not alone for what has been, or for what is,

but for what is yet to be,

for you are gracious beyond all telling of it.

I praise you that out of the turbulence of my life

a kingdom is coming, is being shaped even now

out of my slivers of loving, my bits of trusting, my sprigs of hoping,

my tootles of laughing, my drips of crying, my smidgens of worshiping;

that out of my songs and struggles, out my griefs and triumphs,

I am gathered up and saved,

for you are gracious beyond all telling of it.

I praise you that you turn me loose to go with you to the edge of now and maybe,

to welcome the new, to see my possibilities, to accept my limits,

and yet begin living to the limit of passion and compassion until, released by joy,

I uncurl to other people, and to your kingdom coming,

for you are gracious beyond all telling of it.

–From Guerrillas of Grace: Prayers for the Battle

NEW YEARS EVE PARTY UPDATE COMING SOON……

Leave a Reply

