With Love From Jesus

I’ve mentioned that I love my job and there are lots of reasons for that. I work with great people in the office and out of it. I serve a gracious and generous board. But I think one of the things I love the most about working for the foundation is getting to know the ministries of the city. In the fall, our office offered a gift to a ministry I didn’t know anything about named With Love From Jesus. My first memory of hearing the name was on my first day on the job. I was being trained on a few things by the gal who had been working with the foundation for years. She was pregnant and working through some family transitions and was at the time being put on bed rest. While we were working through a few computer things, a woman peeped around the corner and smiled at us and said she to Julia, “I’m so sorry to interrupt! But I just wanted you to know how much you are loved and appreciated.” She put a rose in a vase on the table – She was simply giving my friend a gift… Linda, the Executive Director is like that- she’s a gift. I asked her to tell me how they named the organization and her answer was priceless. She said, ” We wanted to give this food out unaffiliated with any church, and the grocery stores had donated it, so it wasn’t from us. But we knew that this food was from Jesus. We heard ourselves saying, ‘Would you accept this food with love from Jesus?’ And when we filled out 501c3’s we just wrote down the truth.”

With Love From Jesus – Raleigh from Mission Increase Foundation RAL on Vimeo.

So, I could say more about WLFJ, but I don’t really need to now, do I? Thank you Portico Pictures, once again, a fantastic job! If you have anything you’d like to get rid of, give to them. They are meeting needs, right here, right now, more needs than just food and clothes.

Real needs. Heart needs.

I wrestle with giving my shelves back to God… knowing they were His to start with, and trusting that he will do just whatever it is that I need Him to do…. to care exquisitely for me.

One thought on “With Love From Jesus

  1. Awesome post. An definite Kingdom outpost in Raleigh. I especially like your last line too. May God bless you richly, and all that you do.

Leave a Reply

